Today is Halloween! And we went to the zoo! I only got as far as the monkeys and flamingos before I started feeling sick. We went to the aquarium there, and I stared at some piranhas. And then I took a taxi home. EPIC ride. I left Marge and her friends at the zoo, and headed back to Marge's room. It was terrible and amazing at the same time, but I do regret leaving the zoo so early. The ticket to get in was 17.70E, and the taxi ride was 12.60E...so financially it was a hit, but mentally I needed to rest. I woke up with a pounding head, but Marge & Co. came back with PIZZA!
And the bathroom of the aquarium was AMAZING. The stall doors were holograms of sea creatures. It looked so real. When we left the bathroom, someone said, "Let's go to the aquarium" and my response was "what...we weren't already there?"
We ended up watching HP3, and have just been loafing around. We're starting to get into our costumes now, and heading to a Halloween party. It's been a long day...and it's nowhere near over yet.
day 1: 7; 9h
day 2: 2; ice, yi
day 3: 3
day 4: 6, northern lights, k
day 5: 2, space cake
day 6: 4, trash
day 7: 3, k
Friday, October 31, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment